Homemade Blueberry Preserves

image

Since I was baking some grain-free bread, I thought it would be appropriate to make a jam to go with it.  Ridiculously simple and just as delicious.

You will need:
Blueberries (fresh or frozen)
Honey
Lemon juice
Lemon zest

Smash the berries in a sauce pan. I used a potato mashed. Next, add the honey, lemon juice, and zest. I just bought a lemon and used the juice and zest. Pretty slick. Heat on medium-high and boil for 15-20 minutes, stirring frequently. Once sauce thickens, take off heat. I am storing my preserves in a small mason jar.

I used the amount of honey that the recipe called for, and the sweetness was spot on. Texture is perfect. Flavor is great. More nutritious and definitely more delicious than that store bought garbage. Another keeper.

Try it yourself HERE.

Happy eating!

Leave a comment