Day One

fridge
This is a picture of my fridge the first time I started Paleo. Clean eating.

Step 1: Do some major cleaning. Condiments, processed food, cupboards, fridge, freezer. This part is tough. It’s tough to get rid of some of your favorite foods.

Step 2: Go shopping. My first time around with Paleo, I made a trip to Costco and stocked up. Some of the things that I try to have on hand at all times: coconut milk in a carton, nuts (an assortment of cashews, almonds, walnuts, pecans, macadamia nuts), meat (an assortment of hamburger, steak, bacon, pork chops, fish, shrimp), veggies (bell peppers, onions, carrots, tomatoes, avocados, spinach, and celery are my staples; sometimes I change it up a bit with rutabega, jicama, parsnips, sweet potatoes), EGGS (18 ct is the way to go), butter. If you plan to do any baking, I suggest almond flour or coconut flour. I like to have salsa and guacamole on hand as well. As always, remember to check your labels for sugar, soy, etc. Costco has some pretty great multi packs of meat and veggies. You get more bang for you buck.

Step 3: Eat.

Leave a Reply

