Roasted Walnuts

walnutsMy friend, Laura, posted THIS recipe on Facebook recently. I thought hmm…how could I make this Paleo? I decided to use walnuts vs chickpeas. I tossed the walnuts with some olive oil, garlic salt, pepper, and dill weed. Once thoroughly coated, I spread them out on a baking sheet and bake at 400°F for 20 minutes or so. Check the walnuts frequently and stir to precent burning. I stirred them roughly every 5 minutes. They’re done with they’re brown and toasty on the edges. Let them cool for awhile before eating.

There are plenty of spice variations for this. This is a good way to change up your healthy snacking.

Leave a Reply

