Paleo Bread

pbLM

 I had heard about it, seen it, read about it, but never tried it. 

Mark Sisson wrote about it in one of his “Is it Primal?” posts.  Read it for yourself HERE. He also talks about Psyllium, which I had honestly never heard of.  Psyllium is fiber.  As with any fiber, there may be GI side effects.  I was willing to take the risk.

I was able to find it quite easily in the freezer in the health food section at my local grocery store.  The ingredients are simple and seemingly Paleo, figured it was worth a try. The bread itself doesn’t have much flavor and is somewhat spongy.  I tried to have an actual tuna sandwich (tuna, avocado, banana peppers, roasted red peppers, hot sauce, spinach), but there isn’t any give with the bread, so I just broke off piece by piece and dipped the pieces into the tuna salad. 

My opinion, meh.  If you really crave bread, it’s worth a try I guess.  Personally, I could do without. I’m curious how it is as toast…

One thought on “Paleo Bread

  1. We have made an almond bread that turns out very similar to corn bread. It is tasty with a little butter and honey harvested from our hives, but we still only make this occasionally as a paleo treat. It is also pretty expensive.

Leave a Reply

