Unrolled Cabbage Roll

image

I do love cabbage rolls. I was a CNA at a nursing home for a couple years during college. This is when I truly learned to appreciate the cabbage roll.

This recipe really caught my eye. Beef, pork, some spices and stuff, some homemade tomato sauce, and some cabbage. Super easy. I used red cabbage instead of green because that’s what was on sale. Added a little fun to the dish. The spices were fun too. Paprika, cinnamon, coconut sugar, garlic, and then some.

I will make this again. Plenty of leftovers and reheats quite nicely. I suggest giving it a chance. Cabbage isn’t that scary.

Recipe can be found HERE.

Leave a Reply

