Sweet Potato Chai Muffins

image

These muffins are quite delicious. Subtly sweet.

Sweet potato
Banana
Eggs
Chai tea bags
Pecans
Flax seed meal
Coconut oil
Coconut nectar
Vanilla extract
Baking powder
Baking soda
Cinnamon
Pinch of salt
Coconut Crystals

I didn’t have any flax seed meal, so I just ground some flax seeds. Also, I used honey in place of coconut nectar. I assumed that coconut sugar is the same as coconut crystals.

I baked these for about 25 minutes and that seemed sufficient. I recommend using muffin tin liners as the muffins are somewhat gooey. This recipe made 12 muffins.

Recipe HERE.

Leave a Reply

