More Paleo Pancakes

I.love.pancakes.

I combined a couple different recipes to make this batch. I also doubled the batch because I was feeling pretty hungry and I like to have leftovers for work.

Ok, here’s what we’re working with:

2 OVERLY ripe bananas
4 farm fresh free range eggs
About 1 cup almond butter
About 1 tsp cinnamon
About 1 tsp baking powder
About 1.5 tsp vanilla

After mixing up this business thoroughly, the batter was looking pretty thin so I added maybe 1/4 cup almond flour. That seemed to do the trick. Play around a little with measurements. It’s pretty tough to mess this one up.

I used a 1/4 cup measuring cup to drop the batter onto the griddle. I also added a few dark chocolate chips to a few of the pancakes just for fun.

image

In the past, I’ve also added blueberries, protein powder, and flax seed. One could also add a little sweet potato,  pumpkin, or apple for some extra POW.

image

I love this recipe. One of my favorite recipes for my day off. Also pairs well with a hot cup of coffee. I dig it.

image

Leave a Reply

