Roast Beast

image

Haven’t made a roast in awhile. Figured since today is my shift day, I could throw some stuff in the crockpot and let it cook all day.

Grocery shopping first thing. Picked up a nice little 3# roast for my medic partner and me. I threw in some carrots, onions, and sweet potatoes. Next were 2 cans of beef broth, s&p, and a little garlic salt. 

Those babies cooked for about 8-10 hours. I felt that it needed a little gravy, so i decided to make a go of it. I have a terrible track record with gravy so I was   little nervous. Just the broth and some almond flour for thickness. I wish I could give you exact amounts, but really I just added the flour until it was thick.

Delicious. The roast was awesome as always…the gravy wasn’t terrible.  I will have to work on the almond flour gravy.

I always like crockpot meals. Easy prep, easy cooking, easy cleanup. This roast recipe is pretty simple.  There are many ways to add to it.  If you dig crock pot cooking, check out Paleo Pot.  All sorts of great recipes.

Happy eating!

Leave a Reply

