Bulletproof Coffee

image

Bulletproof coffee. My NEW favorite way to enjoy coffee.

Quite a few of the people that I follow on Facebook have posted about this or have messaged me about it. Thought I’d give it a whirl.

What you need:
Coffee
Coconut oil
Unsalted grass-fed butter (such as Kerrygold)

I eyeballed about 1 T each of oil and butter then just mixed it all together with each cup of coffee.

I was a bit skeptical at first. I thought it sounded like an odd combination of flavors, however I was thoroughly impressed. The flavor is pretty fantastic. The butter gives it a rich, creamy flavor, while the coconut oil gives it just a hint of coconut. They really compliment each other well.

The idea behind it is to provide a cup of coffee that will give you energy as well as help you stay fit. It’s also a great way to get a little extra good fat into your diet. None of that extra super processed, crazy ingredient garbage. Just a legit, clean cup of coffee with an added punch of awesome. Careful, it really does pack a punch.

Check it out. Let me know what you think.

Bulletproof website HERE.

Leave a Reply

