Cracked Nut Butter

20140319_141929

This. Cracked Nut Butter.  Cookie Dough flavor.  When I saw this in the grocery store, my first thought was YUM, that looks delicious…..and FULL of bad things. I turned the jar over and turns out, not so bad.  Ingredients: Raw almonds, Raw pecans, Whey Isolate w/ honey, Unsweetened Organic coconut flakes, Organic virgin coconut oil, and Organic pastured ghee.  I was pleasantly surprised.  Of course I had to try it.  Delicious.  Delicious in smoothies.  Delicious on fruit.  Delicious on pancakes.  Delicious on a spoon.

It does have a texture and flavor that I took me a little bit to place.  Somewhat gritty.  Sweet, but not too sweet.  After reading the ingredients again, I figured it out.  Pecans.  So good.  I am typically an almond butter girl, but this is definitely worth switching for.  Check it.

20140319_141944

Leave a Reply

