Grilled Fish Foil Packets

20140324_175213

In the summertime, well really all year round, I try to utilize the grill as much as I can.  The flavor is fantastic, it’s quick, and clean up is a breeze.  Fish on the grill is one of my favorites.  I love to make fish foil packets.  Here is a simple fish recipe that I made last night on the grill (along with the mashed beets).

Ingredients
1-4 thawed fish fillets per packet (I used tilapia)
1-2 Tbsp butter
Approx 1 Tbsp dill (I have also used garlic)
S&P
Lemon or Lime (sliced)

Instructions20140324_173349
1. Rip off a large sheet of tin foil
2. Place the fish fillets on the foil
3. Sprinkle both sides of each fillet with dill, S&P
4. Place a few slices of citrus (I used lime) on top of the fish
5. Cut your butter into chunks and place over the fish
6. Roll up the tinfoil (I typically bring the ends together, pinch, then roll.  I have found this to work the best)
7. Grill it up on medium heat, flipping a few times.  Fish doesn’t take that long to cook.  Typically around 10-15 minutes.  You know the fish is ready if you peek inside the packet and it has broken up a little bit.
8. Remove from the grill and open carefully.  It’s hot in there.
9.  You did it!  Easy grilled fish foil packets

This is a really quick and tasty way to make fish.  Clean up is a cinch.  Roll up the foil and throw away.  Done and done. Do you have any favorite fish recipes?  I want to know!  Comment below.

Happy eating.

-Lindsay

One thought on “Grilled Fish Foil Packets

Leave a Reply

