Flourless Almond Butter Bars

 

 

1013843_448819015266583_6653241492726311518_n

 

These bars.  I made these awhile ago then lost the recipe.  No worries.  I found it again! 1. They’re easy to make.  2. They’re stupid good.  I brought a pan of these guys to my gym this morning.  I think they loved them.  Here is what you need to know:

Ingredients
2 Cu almond butter (the original recipe calls for peanut butter, but I subbed almond butter for PB)
3/4 Cu honey
2 eggs
2 tsp vanilla extract
1/2 tsp baking soda
1 tsp salt

Instructions
Mix together with a fork, then bake  in a 9×13 at 300 F for 25 minutes, or until the edges start to turn golden brown.

That’s it! Done and done.  These are made without flour, which made me skeptical, but they ended up moist and cake-like.  Perfect, really.  You’ll never know they’re gluten-free, grain-free, dairy-free, and Paleo.

Make them.  I promise you won’t be disappointed.  I also recommend keeping them in the fridge for really only one reason: so that you won’t eat the entire pan in one sitting.

Happy eating!

Original recipe here.

Leave a Reply

